The First Kind of Programming

This blog entry is a bit different.  I recently added a page about the kind of work I do, so if you need a computer programmer or Unix system administrator, or anything in that ballpark, take a look at that page and see if I might be a fit.

A bit of background I didn’t include there:  I’ve been doing computer programming and sysadmin work for over 20 years, but a few years ago I thought I’d try my hand at retail with a small Catholic gift store that was for sale.  That didn’t go so well and I had to close it last year, so now I’m regrouping and building my computer business back up.  I kept my hand in a bit with my own systems and projects, but I’m polishing my skills back up and am looking for opportunities to show what I can do.

So if you have a web site idea or some other project you’d like to discuss, get in touch anytime.  I’m always glad to discuss projects free of charge to determine if I can be of help, and I’m especially interested in working with the kind of people who read here and who know me from other blogs where I comment as Cail.

Leave a Reply (Capitalization and some attempt at grammar required.)

